I Did Not Kill Cupid

I did not kill Cupid,
I swear it was not I
He really shot himself
And tumbled from the sky

His arrow bounced off you
And stuck him in the butt,
But don’t be too alarmed,
It was just a little cut

Now he cannot fly,
But only limps along,
Cursing to himself
And humming crazy songs

So where the hell is Cupid?
He’s hiding out in shame
If you had shot yourself,
You’d likely do the same!

I did not kill Cupid
Don’t look at little I
For even when they screw up,
Gods can never die.

 

Leave a Reply

