A Meditation

I am here,
The time is now
Nothing more
I need to know

I breathe in
I breathe out,
Inviting my spirit
to join the Tao

I sit in silence,
empty and alone
Facing the shadows
that hide the unknown

My thoughts and desires
do not define who I am
They’re clouds on the breeze,
driftwood in a stream

Holding to the past,
we chase invisible ghosts,
Refusing to accept
our illusion of control

Wherever flows this river
that carries me along,
I surrender to the current,
floating gently on

I breathe in
I breathe out,
Feeling as my spirit
merges with the Tao

I am here,
The time is now
There’s nothing more
I need to know.

____________________

 

 

One thought on “A Meditation

Leave a Reply

