As Life Steals into Mine

It all seems so unreal to me now,
a hazy distant mist
the visions of the future
the yearnings of the past

So young I feel, but so old I have become
The dream – it fades, as Life steals into mine

Hope is just a fantasy,
retained from childhood play
Tomorrow’s fields grew greener grass
The wind whispered hints of things to come

So old I’ll too soon be, so young I’d like to stay
A dream I need to grow inside, as Life steals into mine

Truth is all just relative,
or so they like to say
What works for me may not work for you,
But here’s what I have to say

World and words are paths diverg’d, like lovers parting ways
Some truth remains alive in each…

and Life steals into mine.

Leave a Reply

